ARTS MINI CAMPS

The Arts Center

Performing Arts October 9 – 13, 2017

Visual Arts April 2 – 6, 2018

Grades Pre-K – 6th

Cost: $12* a day, $45* a week

Includes materials and snacks

REGISTER FOR OCTOBER 2017 PERFORMING ARTS MINI CAMP BELOW

REGISTRATION IS NOT COMPLETE WITHOUT PAYMENT

 STEP 1  STEP 2

PERFORMING ARTS MINI CAMP

October 9 – 13, 2017
Registration and Payment Deadline: October 2, 2017
Students are invited to join us for 5 days of performing arts workshops ending in a group performance during Pumpkintown at The Arts Center on October 14. Students must attend and participate in all five days of camp in order to participate in the performance on October 14.

Performing Arts Mini Camp Schedule:
Monday July 31 – Acting
Tuesday August 1 – Singing
Wednesday August 2 – Movement
Thursday August 3 – Creating Characters
Friday August 4 – Putting it together, performance preparation

VISUAL ARTS MINI CAMP

April 2 – 6, 2018
This camp will open registration in early 2018.

Students are invited to join us for 5 days of visual arts projects ending in an exhibit on April 6 at 5pm  at The Arts Center. Students who complete at least one day of camp and at least one project may have work in the exhibit on April 6.

 

Visual Arts Mini Camp Schedule:
Monday June 26 – TBD
Tuesday June 27 – TBD
Wednesday June 28 – TBD
Thursday June 29 – TBD
Friday June 30 – TBD

 

CAMP DAY

PreK-2nd Grade: 10am-noon (Includes two work periods and a snack time)
3rd-6th Grade: 1-3pm (Includes two work periods and a snack time)

*A few partical scholarships are available based on financial need. You may pick up a form at The Arts Center | 320 North White Street | Athens, TN. There is a transaction fee for online payment.